Working Out at Home

I’m on Day 5 of a 5-day weekend.  Hopefully it ends tomorrow because I am getting a serious case of cabin fever.  It’s 12 degrees outside, with a windchill of -7 degrees, so even if I wanted to go to the gym, I’d probably freeze on the way there and someone would have to come rescue me.  So I’m sitting at home trying my best to stay busy and found some really good (free) websites for at-home workouts that I want to share!

First: Blogilates

Cassey is everything I want to be.  She’s fun, she’s driven and she has some really intense workouts that will make you really work for it.  Plus, she’s an alumni of my new college (Simmons!) so I can’t help but love her.  Her videos are short, about 10 minutes each, but packed full of great, really intense moves.  Check her out; she makes being in pain for the sake of fitness fun.

Second: Do Yoga With Me

If Cassey has already kicked your butt, or you’re just in the mood for something a little less intense, this website is full of great yoga videos.  You can sort the yoga videos based on length, difficulty and type of yoga, so whatever you’re in the mood for, you’ll probably find it here!  I really like this one.

Do you guys have any favorite sites for at-home workouts?  Or do you prefer to get outside even when it’s freezing out?  Let me know!

5 thoughts on “Working Out at Home

  1. Thanks for the links! I was planning on doing some yoga today. I can’t bring myself to go outside in the cold, other than to dig out my car. I usually make up my own crossfit-style workouts when I don’t feel like hitting the gym. I posted one this morning that I’ll be doing today here: http://dinosaursanddeadlifts.com/2014/01/22/baby-its-cold-outside/
    hope you find it helpful!

  2. Jenny says:

    On those days that I can’t go out or just don’t want to go out I do HIIT and I love hardrocktv.com

Leave a Reply

