Boston is Frozen!

This morning I woke up to ice-covered windows and blankets of white as far as I can see.  I’ve only been in Boston officially now for 6 days, and you know, I’m going to take this blizzard as a good sign of things to come. I’m not sure I’ve experienced a blizzard since I was 6 and living in Minnesota, where a blizzard before Halloween was standard practice.  After that, it was the coast Venezuela (no snow ever) or North Carolina or DC where any hint of snow shut the whole state down.

After playing board games last night, Josh and I went out for a walk in the snow, which was so much fun!  The temperature was 3 degrees and the wind chill was down at something like -20 degrees.  Cold like I haven’t experienced in years.  After spending about 20 minutes outside, we ran upstairs for some hot tea.

Here are some pictures from our walk last night:

IMG_1224

IMG_1223

IMG_1222

IMG_1219

Did you get a snow day?  How are you spending it?  We’re thinking of trying to make some roasted chickpea snacks and possibly a soup (although not sure if we have all of the ingredients, but we’ll find out!)

Tagged , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Boston is Frozen!

  1. Beautiful pictures! Check out my Snow Day playlist and enjoy your day off 🙂 http://houseofadelaide.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

